Get to Know Us

#ProudlyDeKalb is a collaborative effort of the community to celebrate all the positive things DeKalb has to offer. We want to celebrate our achievements and highlight our attractions. Welcome to DeKalb, IL where we are #ProudlyDeKalb!
Current contributors to #ProudlyDeKalb include:

Debbie Armstrong - DeKalb County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Rosa Balli - Rosita's & Eduardo's Restaurants
Cohen Barnes - SundogIT
Paul Borek - DeKalb County Economic Development Corporation
Scott DeOliveira - DeKalb Park District
Matt Duffy - DeKalb Chamber of Commerce
Sue Elsner - Century 21 Elsner Realty
Jennifer Groce - Northern Illinois University
Samantha Hathaway - DeKalb Public Library
Brad Hoey - Northern Illinois University
Jeanine Holcomb - DeKalb Sanitary District
Jason Michnick - City of DeKalb
Ashley Murcia - Re-Nest Studio
Alex Nerad - Egyptian Theatre
Brian Ohlinger - Morgan Stanley
Brian Oster - OC Creative